Monkton Development Review Board Meeting Minutes July 10, 2012 Approved July 24, 2012

Attendance:

DRB Members Present: Peter Close, John Winsor, Chris Acker, Marsha Abramo, Curtis Layn

DRB Members Absent: Janet Dermody, Phil Russell

DRB Alternate Present: Thea Gaudette and voting

Others in Attendance: Ken Wheeling, Liam Murphy and Damien Leonard

The meeting was called to order at 7:36 pm by Peter Close, Chair.

Minutes

None

New Business:

The Board met with Attorney Liam Murphy to review two pending applications:

1. Brisson Stone, LLC

We had a general discussion of the issues involved in this application especially the possible interpretations of §4407 (8) of the old zoning regulations and the effects each interpretation could have. We also discussed Act 250 process.

The board also reviewed information from the US Geological Survey to try to better understand the definitions of and differences between gravel and crushed stone/gravel.

2. Willowell Conditional Use

We had a general discussion regarding this application and the effect of the missing minutes and final decision on the areas shown on the Mylar as agricultural reserve. The only conditions that are enforceable are conditions imposed by the DRB and there is no clear evidence that any were imposed.

John Windsor asked if it would be appropriate to contact the original subdivider or other parties from that time and request that they check with their attorneys to see if anyone had the final decision or final platt hearing minutes as part of their title search files.

Peter reminded everyone that when we close the public hearing that we will have 7 different conditional uses that must be decided one by one.

The site visit will take place on Thursday the 12th at 6:30 pm. We will meet at Willowell.

3. We had a procedural discussion on the steps that will have to be taken each time an application is granted to make sure that the final decision is recorded in the land records.

Adjournment

Curtis Layn moved to adjourn the meeting at 10 PM. The motion was seconded by Marsha Abramo and passed 5-0-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Thea Gaudette Recording Secretary Pro Tem