Revised:	12/4/24			
		-		
	Elected/Appointed	Term	Term Exp.	
Town Clerk:			00/04 00/05	
Sharon Gomez	Elected	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Asst. Town Clerk:				
Kaitlyn Gomez	Appointed			Appointed by Town Clerk
Town Treasurer:				
Bill Joos	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Asst. Treasurer:				
** Open **	Appointed			
Town Administrator				
Stan Wilbur	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Delinquent Tax Collector:				
Bill Joos	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Zening Administratory				
Zoning Administrator: Andrew Peterson (INTERIM)	Appointed	3 Yr Term		
Andrew Peterson (INTERIM)	Appointed	5 H Tenn		
Town Moderator:				
Jerry Schwarz	Elected	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Select Board:				
Stephen Pilcher	Elected	2 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/26	
John McNerney	Elected	2 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/25	
Walter Crandall	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Marikate Kelley	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Joseph Szarejko	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Town Constable		4 V/2 T - 200	00/04 00/05	
** Open **	Elected	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Assessor				
Lisa Burns	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
	Appointed		03/24 - 03/23	
Justices of the Peace:	November Election			
Kristen Blanchette	Elected	2 Yr. Term	11/24 - 11/26	(November Election)
Lynne Caulfield	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Jane Low	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Kathy Malzac	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Renee McGuiness	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Amy Moody	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Norma Norris	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Jerry Schwarz	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
Gail Vansteamberg	Elected	2 Yr. Term		(November Election)
William Vansteamberg	Elected	2 Yr. Term	11/24 - 11/26	

Directory of Monkton Town Officials

OFFICE	Elected/Appointed	Term	Term Exp.	
Auditors:	••		•	
Janet Cassarino	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Robin Huizenga	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Randall Charboneau	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
	2100100		00/22 00/20	
MAUSD Board:	(new unified school	board)		
Kielee Pelland	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	Elected 3/5/24 to bal of term
Barbara Crandall	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Justin Pearson	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Development Review Board:				
Stephen Pilcher	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/22 - 03/26	
Michael Brennan (alternate)	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/22 - 03/26	(appt 7/9/24 for bal of term)
Chris Acker	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/21 - 03/25	
Vicky Stern	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/21 - 03/25	(appt 3/28/24 for bal of term)
Scott Gordon	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/24 - 03/28	
Curtis Layn	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/24 - 03/28	
Mark Bolz-Robinson	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/23 - 03/27	
Jaime Schulte	Appointed	4 yr. Term	03/23 - 03/27	
		Í		
Planning Commission:				
Ivor Hughes	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Debra Sprague	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	(appt 8/27/24 for bal of term)
Peter Close	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Mike New	Elected	3 Yr. Term		(appt 10/24/23 for bal of term)
Adam Miller	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Marilyn Cargill	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Wendy Sue Harper	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Recreation Committee:				
Rick Imes	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
John Zaikowski	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Adam Crary	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Ed Cook	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Sarah Bouchard	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	(appt 2/13/24 for bal of term)
Tim Hunt	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Paul Low	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Health Officer:				
** Open **	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
T				
Town Service Officer:			00/04 00/07	
** Open **	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Pood Foromoni				
Road Foreman:	Hirad by Calast D	l vrd	}	
Shane Lawrence	Hired by Select Boa	uu		
Fire Warden:				
Curtis Layn	Appointed	5 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/29	
			00124 - 00129	
911 Coordinator:			1	
** Open **	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Open	Appointed		00/24 - 00/20	I

OFFICE	Elected/Appointed	Term	Term Exp.	
Emergency Management Dir				
Stephen Pilcher	Appointed	1 yr Torm	03/24 - 03/25	
	Appointed	1 yr Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Conservation Commission:				
Janet Schwarz	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/26	(appt 9/27/22 for bal of term)
Jaime Schulte	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/27	
** Open **	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/27	
Ann Miller	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/28	
David Moore	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/28	(appt 11/26/24 for bal of term)
Debra Sprague	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/21 - 03/25	
Sue Stasny	Appointed	4 Yr. Term	03/21 - 03/25	
Delegates to Addison County	Reg. Planning:			
Stephen Pilcher	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	07/24 - 06/25	ACRPC terms run Jul-Jun
Debra Sprague	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	07/24 - 06/25	ACRPC terms run Jul-Jun
** Open ** (Alternate)	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	07/24 - 06/25	
Transportation Advisory Cor	nmittee			
Debra Sprague	Appointed	1 yr Term	07/24 - 06/25	Term runs July 1 - June 30
Stephen Pilcher (alternate)	Appointed	1 yr Term		Term runs July 1 - June 30
			01/21 00/20	
Delegates to Addison County	/ Solid Waste Manag	ement Distri	ct:	
Deborah Gaynor	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Jessica Demeritt (alternate)	Appointed	1 Yr Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Energy Committee:				
Mark Boltz-Robinson	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Dave Bristol	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
** Open **	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
John Dunham	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
** Open **	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Agricultural and Natural Area	ANAC)		
Jaime Schulte (Alternate)	Appointed	, 3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Laura Farrell	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Deborah Houghton	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Jessica Demeritt	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Susan Mahony	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Steve Parren (Alternate)	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	(appt 3/28/23 for bal of term)
John Mejia	Appointed	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Recycling Coordinator:				
Robin Hopps	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Avery Williams	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Tree Warden:				
Mark Boltz-Robinson	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Animal Control Officer:	Annalitie		00/04 00/05	
Jane Palmer	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Dawn Vukas -volunteer deput	y Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	1

Directory of Monkton Town Officials

OFFICE	Elected/Appointed	Term	Term Exp.	
Green Up Coordinator:				
Deb Gaynor	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	01/24 - 01/25	January Appointment
Monkton Volunteer Fire Depa	rtment			
Curtis Layn Chief	Chosen by Fire Dep	Chosen by Fire Dept		
Robert Howard Asst. Chief	Chosen by Fire Dept			
Matt Dupont Asst. Chief	Chosen by Fire Dept			
Russell Memorial Library:				
Lisa Boeckman - Lead Libraria	n Appointed by Librai	y Trustees		
Katie Cyr Asst. Librarian	Appointed by Library Trustees			
Russell Mem. Library Trustee				
Samuel Ludwig	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Jane Low	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/22 - 03/25	
Janet Fairchild	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Theresa Schwegel	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/23 - 03/26	
Cynthia Walcott	Elected	3 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/27	
Web Master				
lan Schulze	Appointed	1 Yr. Term	03/24 - 03/25	
Town Forest Committee				
John McNerney	Appointed			
Jaime Schulte	Appointed			
Peter Dufault	Appointed			
Callie Brynn	Appointed			
Molly Parren	Appointed			
CJ Buzzy	Appointed			
Jessica Demeritt	Appointed			
Maple Broadband				
Mark Boltz-Robinson	Appointed	1 Yr Term	03/24 - 03/25	