Municipal Building Committee

Photos & Information on Current Space Needs

Monkton Building Survey

The initial meeting of the Municipal Building Committee took place on April 26, 2017.

Current committee members include: Heather Bessette, Eric Bown, Melanie Cote, Peter Norris, Justin Parker, Stephen Pilcher, Deb Rickner, Ian Smiley, Peter Straube.

Minutes of meetings:


  1. Town Hall designed by Breadloaf Construction 2010 ($1.4M)
    1. Final Report
  2. Town Hall and Library 2012 ($1.6M)
    1. Flyer
    2. SiteMap
  3. Town Hall and Library 2013 ($1.05M)
    1. Flyer
    2. RFP
    3. Town Center Specifications
    4. Information Meeting Jan 26, 2013

Current Work:

  1. Mission Statement / Goals
  2. Current Town Hall
    1. Current Usage                                                                                                                             B. Value and Possible uses
  3. Current Library
    1. Current Usage
    2. Value and Possible uses
  4. Community Outreach
  5. Town Hall Needs and Requirements
  6. Library Space Needs
  7. Community Needs and Requirements

Comments are closed.